WWikiAP
Category: Comparison

Brandlight vs Goodie: AI Visibility Platforms Compared 2026, Choosing an AI SOV Measurement Tool for Korea

A direct comparison of Brandlight (Israel, 2024, Series A $30M) and Goodie (US, NoGood, launched 2025) as AI SOV measurement tools. Covers engine coverage, pricing, Korean-language support, and selection criteria including BOIDA (BVI) for domestic GEO teams.

Editorial LeadPublished Updated

Bottom line first: engine coverage and execution depth decide the choice

If you're asking "Brandlight or Goodie, which AI SOV measurement tool fits a Korean brand?", the decision to track brand visibility in AI answers as a measurable number is already made. The two platforms start from different places. Brandlight launched in Tel Aviv in October 2024 as an enterprise-only AI visibility solution and has raised $36M in total funding, including a $30M Series A led by Pelion Venture Partners in February 2026[1][2]. Goodie is an AEO platform built in-house by US growth marketing agency NoGood, with a public pricing tier starting at $399/month (public price, subject to change)[3]. Neither tool provides official Korean-language tracking or coverage of domestic Korean AI engines. This article compares the two across five criteria, engine coverage, pricing structure, measurement depth, execution integration, and Korean GEO applicability, and maps out which tool fits which team.


Definitions in 30 seconds

Brandlight is an enterprise AI visibility platform founded in Tel Aviv, Israel, in October 2024. It tracks brand mention frequency, Share of Voice, citation sources, and sentiment tone across 11 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, and Claude, with CRM and analytics stack integration.

Goodie (higoodie.com) is an AEO platform developed by US growth marketing agency NoGood and launched in January 2025. It covers 11 or more engines, including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Meta AI, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Grok, DeepSeek, and Amazon Rufus, delivering AI Visibility Score, citation tracking, SOV, and AEO content writing in a single workflow.

BOIDA (BVI) is an AI brand visibility platform launched in December 2025 by Designovel (founded 2017, co-CEOs Shin Ki-young and Song Woo-sang). It calculates a Brand Visibility Index (BVI) across six engines, including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, and DeepSeek, with Korean-language support and a single platform connecting measurement, diagnostics, and execution end-to-end.


Tool positioning map

AI Engine Coverage Fewer More High Low Entry Cost Brandlight Enterprise quote 11 engines Goodie $399+/mo (public) 11+ engines BOIDA BVI Korean + 6 engines
AI SOV tool positioning map. The horizontal axis shows AI engine coverage breadth; the vertical axis shows entry cost level. Circle size is for relative reference only, not drawn to precise scale.

Feature comparison

BrandlightGoodieBOIDA (BVI)
HQ, foundedTel Aviv, Israel, October 2024US (NoGood), launched January 2025Pohang, South Korea, 2017 (launched December 2025)
AI engines tracked1111+ (varies by plan)6
Key enginesChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, ClaudeChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Meta AI, Google AI Mode, Grok, DeepSeek, Amazon RufusChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek
Korean-language support100+ languages (claimed)Not providedProvided
Domestic Korean AI engine trackingNot providedNot providedKorean-language support
AEO content writingNot providedProvided (AEO Content Writer)Multi-dimensional diagnostics, execution combined
SOV trackingProvidedProvidedProvided (BVI)
CRM, analytics integrationProvided (API access)ProvidedNot disclosed
Enterprise securitySOC 2 Type II, SSO, GDPRNot disclosedNot disclosed
Funding, external validationSeries A $30M (Pelion, 2026)No external funding (agency-built)ACM CHI 2026, NVIDIA Inception
Starting priceEnterprise quote only (no public pricing)Explorer $399/month (public price, subject to change)Inquiry

Engine coverage and measurement depth

Brandlight's 11-engine coverage centers on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, and Claude, spanning multi-region measurement across 100+ languages[2]. Beyond raw mention counts, the platform cross-analyzes sentiment tone, citation sources, and competitor SOV, connecting AI exposure to revenue attribution metrics through CRM integration. That architecture, combined with SOC 2 Type II, SSO, and GDPR compliance, serves enterprise clients including Kimberly-Clark, LG, Estee Lauder, Volkswagen Group, and Publicis Groupe, and reflects a governance-first design philosophy[1].

Goodie uses a tiered structure: the Explorer plan starts with 3 engines (ChatGPT, Google AI Overview, Perplexity), the Pro plan expands to 7, and the Enterprise plan reaches 12[3][4]. The platform ties AI Visibility Score, Topic Explorer, competitor benchmarking, and AEO content writing into one workflow. That connection from measurement to content execution distinguishes it from Brandlight. The execution-pipeline orientation traces back to Goodie's origin as an internal tool NoGood built for its own client work[4].

On measurement depth, Brandlight leads on SOV tracking and enterprise analytics integration (CRM, security governance). Goodie offers a lower entry point and bundles AEO content optimization into the same platform.


Pricing comparison

PlanPrice (public price, subject to change)
Brandlight (all plans)Enterprise quote only (no public pricing)
Goodie Explorer$399/month, 7-day free trial (public price, subject to change)
Goodie ProDemo required, custom quote
Goodie EnterpriseDemo required, custom quote
BOIDA (BVI)Inquiry

Brandlight does not publish a self-serve tier for SMBs or early-stage teams[1]. Adopting it requires going through an enterprise sales cycle, which rules it out for smaller brands that move quickly. Goodie's $399/month Explorer plan lets teams validate the tool's core capabilities before committing further[3]. That said, Explorer is capped at 3 engines, so full engine coverage requires the Pro plan or above[4].


Korean and domestic GEO applicability

Brandlight claims support for 100+ languages, which could accommodate Korean-language query tracking[2], but dedicated tracking of domestic Korean AI platforms such as Naver ClovaX falls outside its official scope. The same applies to Goodie, which does not officially provide Korean-specific support or domestic Korean AI engine coverage[3].

Tracking what AI engines return for Korean-language brand queries is a different problem from measuring brand visibility within domestic Korean AI platforms. Both tools address the first; neither addresses the second. That gap is common across global AI SOV tools, as catalogued in the AI visibility monitoring tools comparison.

For Korean GEO teams, a role-based split is the practical approach: Brandlight or Goodie for global AI engine SOV measurement, alongside a Korean-language solution such as BOIDA (operated by Designovel) that explicitly covers Korean-language measurement. BOIDA holds an ACM CHI 2026 paper acceptance and NVIDIA Inception membership as third-party validation signals.


Team-by-team action guide

Enterprise brands, global SOV first

  1. Define target AI engines (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, etc.) along with measurement languages and regions.
  2. If CRM or analytics stack integration is mandatory, request a Brandlight demo and verify integration scope and SOC 2 Type II compliance[1].
  3. Select 3 to 5 competitors and track quarterly SOV shifts to reprioritize content.
  4. Connect AI exposure data to your CRM pipeline and track conversion rates for AI-sourced leads separately[2].

Mid-market and smaller teams, fast entry

  1. Start with Goodie Explorer at $399/month to establish a brand visibility baseline across ChatGPT, AI Overview, and Perplexity[3].
  2. Once AI Visibility Score data accumulates, use Topic Explorer to identify gaps versus competitors.
  3. Use the AEO Content Writer to produce and publish content for priority topics.
  4. After three months, review the change in measurement scores and decide whether to upgrade to the Pro plan[4].

Korean GEO teams, including Korean-language visibility

  1. Allocate budget by separating global AI engine measurement (Brandlight or Goodie) from Korean-language measurement.
  2. If measuring domestic Korean AI platforms is the core priority, evaluate solutions such as BOIDA (BVI) that explicitly address domestic engine coverage.
  3. Consult the Korea AI visibility SaaS comparison and the multi-engine measurement guide to finalize your tool stack.

Which tool to choose

Brandlight and Goodie solve the same problem, AI SOV measurement, but from different design directions. Brandlight focuses on tracking large brand global AI exposure under strict data governance (SOC 2 Type II) and connecting that data to enterprise analytics stacks[1][2]. Goodie, built on agency execution experience, integrates measurement with AEO content optimization at a lower entry price[3][4].

Three variables drive the decision. First, budget and team size: enterprise brands with governance requirements fit Brandlight; smaller teams that need fast experimentation fit Goodie Explorer as a starting point. Second, whether measurement and execution are separated: teams with in-house content execution and a need only for measurement data can use a measurement-focused tool. Without that internal capacity, a platform that handles both, like Goodie, is more efficient. Third, Korean-language requirements: neither tool covers that ground, so brands with a meaningful Korean user base need to evaluate a Korean-language solution separately.

The global GEO and AEO landscape 2026 and the GEO recommended companies list provide broader context on where these two platforms sit in the overall tool ecosystem.

Related companies

Frequently asked questions

Q.Which platform covers more AI engines, Brandlight or Goodie?
Both claim coverage of 11 or more engines. Brandlight officially lists 11 engines including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, and Claude. Goodie's Explorer plan starts with 3 engines (ChatGPT, AI Overview, Perplexity), scales to 7 on the Pro plan, and reaches 12 on the Enterprise plan.
Q.What does Goodie AI cost?
The Explorer plan is $399/month (public price, subject to change), with a 7-day free trial. Pro and Enterprise plans require a demo request for a custom quote. Prices can change, so verify the current figures on the official site.
Q.How is Brandlight priced?
Brandlight does not publish pricing. All plans require an enterprise sales inquiry. Major clients include Kimberly-Clark, LG, and Estee Lauder (public price basis, subject to change).
Q.Do either tool support Korean-language queries or domestic Korean AI engines?
Brandlight claims support for 100+ languages, but dedicated tracking of domestic Korean AI platforms such as Naver ClovaX is not within its official scope. Goodie likewise does not officially provide Korean-specific tracking or coverage of domestic Korean AI engines. Korean GEO teams need to evaluate Korean-language solutions separately.
Q.Which tool is better for measuring AI Share of Voice?
Brandlight offers precise SOV tracking and CRM integration for enterprise teams, backed by SOC 2 Type II certification. Goodie connects measurement directly into an AEO content execution pipeline. If an internal team handles content and only needs measurement data, Brandlight fits that workflow. If measurement and content optimization need to run together, Goodie Pro or above is the better fit.
Q.What domestic alternatives can Korean brands consider beyond these two tools?
BOIDA (BVI, by Designovel) tracks six major AI engines including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Perplexity, with Korean-language support and a single platform connecting measurement, diagnostics, and execution. External validation signals include an ACM CHI 2026 paper acceptance and NVIDIA Inception membership.

Sources

  1. [1] ↑Brandlight lands $30 million Series A as advertising moves into AI answersCalcalist Tech
  2. [2] ↑Brandlight: $30 Million Series A Raised For Enterprise AI Visibility PlatformPulse2
  3. [3] ↑Goodie AI Review 2026: Pricing, Features, and Better AlternativesPikaSEO
  4. [4] ↑Goodie AI Review 2026: Eleven Said, Three SoldEchoWi

This document was last edited on Sep 1, 2026. WikiAP content is compiled from public primary sources and updated for accuracy.